RECEIVED:

STATUS:

EFFECTIVE: 12/10/98

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES:

BINGHAMTON AREA

Allegany County:

Town of Genesee and Village of Ceres.

Broome County:

City of Binghamton, Villages of Deposit, Endicott, Johnson City and Port Dickinson and the Towns of Binghamton, Chenango, Colesville, Conklin, Dickinson, Fenton, Kirkwood, Maine, Sanford, Union, Vestal and Windsor.

Cattaraugus County:

City of Olean, Villages of Allegany and Limestone and the Towns of Allegany, Carrollton and Olean.

Chemung County:

Towns of Catlin, Horseheads and Veteran.

Delaware County:

Villages of Deposit, Hancock and Walton and the Towns of Deposit, Hancock, Tompkins and Walton.

Schuyler County:

Villages of Montour Falls and Watkins Glen, Hamlet of Wayne and the Towns of Dix, Reading and Montour and a portion of Town of Tyrone.

Steuben County:

Hamlet of Keuka, Town of Hornby and a portion of the Town of Wayne.

..DID: ..TXT: PSC NO: 87 GAS COMPANY: NEW YORK STATE ELECTRIC & GAS CORPORATION INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: 01/24/03 STAMPS:

RECEIVED:

STATUS:

EFFECTIVE: 01/24/03

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES:

BINGHAMTON AREA (CONT'D)

<u>Sullivan County</u>:

Towns of Fremont, Delaware, Cochecton, Bethel and Forestburg.

<u>Tioga County</u>:

Portion of Town of Owego.

<u>Yates County</u>:

Village of Dundee and Town of Starkey.

OWEGO AREA

<u>Tioga County</u>:

Villages of Candor, Owego and Spencer, and Towns of Candor, Nichols, Owego, Spencer and Tioga.

Chemung County:

Village of Van Etten and Town of Van Etten.

GOSHEN AREA

Orange County:

Towns of Goshen and Montgomery (northern portion), and the Villages of Goshen and Walden.

LOCKPORT AREA

<u>Niagara County</u>:

City of Lockport, Villages of Barker and Middleport, and Towns of Cambria (eastern portion), Hartland, Lockport, Newfane, Pendleton, Royalton and Somerset.

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES: (CONT'D)

LOCKPORT AREA (CONT'D)

Orleans County:

Villages of Albion, Holley, Lyndonville and Medina and Towns of Albion, Barre, Gaines, Murray, Ridgeway, Shelby and Yates.

ELMIRA AREA

Chemung County:

City of Elmira, Villages of Elmira Heights, Horseheads, Millport and Wellsburg and Towns of Ashland, Big Flats, Catlin, Elmira, Erin, Horseheads, Southport and Veteran.

COMBINED DISTRICT

Auburn District:

Cayuga County:

City of Auburn, Villages of Cayuga, Port Byron, Union Springs and Weedsport, and Towns of Aurelius, Brutus, Fleming, Mentz, Owasco, Sennett, Springport, and Throop.

Onondaga County:

Villages of Elbridge, Marcellus, and Jordan and Towns of Elbridge, Marcellus and Skaneateles.

Brewster District:

Putnam County:

Village of Brewster and Towns of Southeast and Patterson.

Westchester County:

Town of North Salem

ISSUED BY: Joseph J. Syta, Vice President, Controller and Treasurer, Binghamton, New York

..DID: ..TXT: PSC NO: 87 GAS LEAF: 6 COMPANY: NEW YORK STATE ELECTRIC & GAS CORPORATION REVISION: 2 INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: 12/10/98 SUPERSEDING REVISION: 1 STAMPS: Issued in compliance with commission order in Case 98-G-0845 dated 12/02/98.

RECEIVED:

STATUS:

EFFECTIVE: 12/10/98

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES: (CONT'D)

COMBINED AREA (CONT'D)

Cortland District:

Cortland County:

City of Cortland, Villages of Homer and McGraw, and Towns of Cortlandville, Homer and Preble.

Dansville District:

Livingston County:

Villages of Dansville and Nunda, and Towns of Conesus, Groveland, North Dansville, Nunda, Portage, Sparta and West Sparta.

Ontario County:

Village of Naples and Town of Naples.

Steuben County:

Villages of Avoca, and Wayland, and Towns of Avoca, Cohocton, Dansville, Prattsburg and Wayland.

Wyoming County:

Town of Genesee Falls (eastern portion).

Yates County:

Town of Italy.

Leaf: 7 Revision: 4 Superseding Revision: 3

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES: (CONT'D)

<u>COMBINED AREA</u> (CONT'D)

Geneva District:

Ontario County:

Cities of Canandaigua and Geneva, Villages of Clifton Springs, Manchester, Phelps, Rushville and Shortsville, and Towns of Canandaigua, Geneva, Gorham, Hopewell, Manchester, Phelps and Seneca.

Seneca County:

Villages of Seneca Falls and Waterloo, and Towns of Fayette, Junius, Seneca Falls, Romulus, Tyre, Varick and Waterloo.

Wayne County:

Villages of Clyde, Lyons, Macedon, Newark and Palmyra, and Towns of Arcadia, Galen, Lyons, Macedon and Palmyra.

Yates County:

Villages of Dresden, Penn Yan and Rushville, and Towns of Benton, Jerusalem, Middlesex, Milo, Potter, Starkey and Torrey and a portion of Town of Barrington.

Ithaca District:

Cayuga County:

Village of Moravia, and Towns of Locke and Moravia.

..DID: ..TXT: PSC NO: 87 GAS LEAF: 8 COMPANY: NEW YORK STATE ELECTRIC & GAS CORPORATION REVISION: 2 INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: 12/10/98 SUPERSEDING REVISION: 1 STAMPS: Issued in compliance with commission order in Case 98-G-0845 dated 12/02/98.

RECEIVED:

STATUS:

EFFECTIVE: 12/10/98

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES: (CONT'D)

COMBINED AREA (CONT'D)

Ithaca District: (Cont'd)

Tompkins County:

City of Ithaca, Villages of Cayuga Heights, Dryden, Freeville, Groton, Lansing and Trumansburg, and Towns of Caroline, Danby, Dryden, Enfield, Groton, Ithaca, Lansing, Newfield and Ulysses.

Seneca County:

Town of Covert.

Mechanicville District:

Saratoga County:

City of Mechanicville and Towns of Halfmoon and Stillwater.

Columbia County:

Town of Canaan.

Oneonta and Norwich Districts:

Chenango County:

City of Norwich, Village of Oxford, and Towns of New Berlin, Norwich, North Norwich, Otselic, Oxford, Plymouth, Preston and Smyrna.

..DID: ..TXT: PSC NO: 87 GAS COMPANY: NEW YORK STATE ELECTRIC & GAS CORPORATION INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: 06/24/02 STAMPS:

RECEIVED:

STATUS:

EFFECTIVE: 06/24/02

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES: (CONT'D)

<u>COMBINED AREA</u> (CONT'D)

Oneonta and Norwich Districts: (Cont'd)

<u>Delaware County</u>:

Town of Davenport.

<u>Herkimer County</u>:

Towns of Columbia and Warren.

Lewis County:

Villages of Lowville, Lyons Falls and Turin, and Towns of Lowville, Lyonsdale, Martinsburgh, Turin and West Turin.

<u>Madison County</u>:

Villages of DeRuyter and Morrisville, and Towns of DeRuyter, Eaton and Georgetown.

<u>Oneida County</u>:

Village of Waterville and Towns of Marshall and Sangerfield.

Otsego County:

City of Oneonta, and Towns of Butternuts, Morris, Oneonta, Otego and Richfield and Village of Richfield Springs.

Schoharie County:

Village of Cobleskill and Towns of Carlisle, Cobleskill and Richmondville.

Plattsburgh District:

<u>Clinton County</u>:

City of Plattsburgh, Village of Dannemora and Towns of Chazy, Peru, Plattsburgh and Saranac.

..DID: ..TXT: PSC NO: 87 GAS LEAF: 9.1 COMPANY: NEW YORK STATE ELECTRIC & GAS CORPORATION REVISION: 0 INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: 12/10/98 SUPERSEDING REVISION: STAMPS: Issued in compliance with commission order in Case 98-G-0845 dated 12/02/98.

RECEIVED:

STATUS:

EFFECTIVE: 12/10/98

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES: (CONT'D)

CHAMPLAIN AREA

Clinton County:

Village of Champlain and Town of Champlain.